Bass lessons in Auckland

If you're a music teacher, or you know a teacher you recommend then please let everyone know about them.
durandil

Bass lessons in Auckland

Post by durandil » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:18 pm

Hi !

I am offering bass lessons in Mt Eden (Charles Street) for $60 per hour. I have a degree from Music Academy International (France), and I used to teach bass in Paris before coming to Auckland a few weeks ago. Beginners are welcome, as well as experienced players. What I am offering is a mix between traditional tuition and coaching (I have an NLP and life coaching background). I also use a drum machine and keyboard/guitar during the lessons, so that the student plays in real live conditions. Please feel free to post here, PM, email or call me.

Stéphane
022 0160501

durandil

Re: Bass lessons in Auckland

Post by durandil » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:21 pm

BTW, I will probably organize a social event for bassists and musicians at my place (I live with other french musicians) in the next weeks. For prospective students, this would be a great opportunity to meet.

john
Gold Member

Post by john » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:50 pm

The drum machine and keys is a great idea for lessons.
Bass is not a solo(generally) instrument, so it gives some context. How you play and how it works with rhythm and melody. Nice.

durandil

Post by durandil » Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:53 pm

john wrote:The drum machine and keys is a great idea for lessons.
Bass is not a solo(generally) instrument, so it gives some context. How you play and how it works with rhythm and melody. Nice.